Shades of Midnight: The End of the Beginning?

Well.  I never thought I’d make a second attempt at maintaining a blog after my disastrous experience with a much-neglected blogspot.com venture in 2004.  In honor of the partial solar eclipse on the 1st of June at 11 degrees 2 minutes of Gemini (communication and new learning), I’ve decided to bite the bullet and confront my fears regarding technology.

I’ve been spending a lot of time online this past week. Apart from emailing countless publishers all over the world, as farflung as the US, Japan and New Zealand to see if they’d be interested in publishing my book ‘Phantasmagoria: Dark Delusions and Tortured Imaginings’, as well as submitting short stories to a hundred different anthologies, I figure that owning a blog and in time (I hope) a website to promote my tarot consultation services will be the much-needed next step to furthering myself on both a personal and professional level. I hope to have accumulated enough publishing credits as a budding author in the horror genre over the next few months to add that to my website as well.

So what do I hope to do with this space?  It might be too soon to tell if I’ll actually keep to my promise of maintaining it. Regular updates are so exciting in the beginning but after the novelty wears off…oh dear, let me not sabotage myself before I even begin. Think positive thoughts, think positive thoughts…

The Universe is filled with endless possibilities.  Here’s hoping that Shades of Midnight will be the portal to at least one of them.

Nyx, Goddess of the Night

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susanmaxine
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 05:37:08

    Hi well i hope you do so well with it all first blog sounds good so of course what ever you do must be great may all what you want come to you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

